District 9
District 9
13th August 2009

District 9

All Genres:
Action, Drama, Sci-Fi, Thriller

Release Year: 2009

Country: USA | New Zealand

Runtime: 112 min

Languages: English | Nyanja | Afrikaans


Tagline: You are not welcome here.


Writers: Neill Blomkamp (screenplay) & Terri Tatchell (screenplay)


Cast: Sharlto Copley … Wikus Van De Merwe
Jason Cope … Grey Bradnam – UKNR Chief Correspondent
Nathalie Boltt … Sarah Livingstone – Sociologist
Sylvaine Strike … Dr Katrina McKenzie
Elizabeth Mkandawie … Interviewee
John Sumner … Les Feldman – MIL Engineer
William Allen Young … Dirk Michaels
Greg Melvill-Smith … Interviewer
Nick Blake … Francois Moraneu – CIV Engineer Team
Morena Busa Sesatsa … Interviewee
Themba Nkosi … Interviewee
Mzwandile Nqoba … Interviewee
Barry Strydom … Interviewee
Jed Brophy … James Hope – Police Officer
Louis Minnaar … Piet Smit


Plot: An extraterrestrial race forced to live in slum-like conditions on Earth suddenly finds a kindred spirit in a government agent who is exposed to their biotechnology.


Awards: Nominated for 4 Oscars. Another 8 wins & 27 nominations


Leave a Reply